Iptamenos Discotek Vol. 1


Birthed by the Berlin-based duo Local Suicide, Iptamenos Discos burst onto the scene in 2021 as a way to create a ‘home’ for artists to release their music authentically and without compromises. The label is well known for diving into varying genres such as dark disco, new wave, indie dance, leftfield pop, EBM & industrial. In 2022 the duo established their club nights in Berlin & abroad called Iptamenos Discotek.

Compilation by Iptamenos Discos

Honoring the name of the label’s event series, the release ‚Iptamenos Discotek Vol. 1‚ consists of two dynamic volumes, whether you’re an admirer of originals or remixes, this compilation covers it all. Volume 1 delivers fifteen original tunes from the labels creators Local Suicide, Curses, Theus Mago, Lena Platonos, Dina Summer, Boys’ Shorts, Skelesys & Wiener Planquadrat.

Carefully picked from the labels immense catalog, Volume 2 showcases fifteen tracks remixed by an all-star lineup including Daniele Baldelli, Biesmans, Echonomist, Adana Twins, Andre VII, Each Other, Die Selektion and many more.

Local Suicide have always cherished the long lost days of the 90’s where recording radio shows on cassettes was the standard, at long last they’re sharing their nostalgic dream by releasing a mixtape, KASETA 001.

Who Am I

Featuring eleven original tracks, such as Dina Summer’s new wave, disco hymn ‘Who Am I’, Wiener Planquadrat’s hit ‘Stillstand’ or Boys’ Shorts’ break-through song ‘New Era’, side A illustrates the labels eclectic range. The contributors to ‘KASETA 001’’s B side covers seven playfully remixed tracks, allowing listeners to be transported into each artist’s creative vision.

Iptamenos Discos unmovable essence and undeniable trajectory shines through on these fantastic compilations. ‘Iptamenos Discotek Vol. 1‘ and ‘KASETA 001‘ are exemplary of the label retaining deep core stability values, while simultaneously defying convention.

Cassette Tracklist:

Side A:

A1. Local Suicide - This Is Iptamenos Discos
A2. Wiener Planquadrat - Stillstand
A3. Dina Summer - Who Am I
A4. Boys’ Shorts - New Era
A5. Wiener Planquadrat - Im Dschungel
A6. Yotam Russo - Twilight Zone Disko
A7. Local Suicide & Lee Stevens- High Buildings
A8. Local Suicide & Skelesys - Moustache
A9. Local Suicide & Curses - It All Sounds The Same
A10. Local Suicide & Curses - Secret Friends
A11. Local Suicide - Eros Anikate feat. Lena Platonos

Side B:

B1. Dina Summer - Mars (Daniele Baldelli & Marco Dionigi Remix)
B2. Local Suicide - Like Follow Subscribe (Biesmans Remix)
B3. Boys’ Shorts - New Era (Each Other Remix)
B4. Local Suicide - Agapi feat. Sissi Rada (Echonomist Remix)
B5. Local Suicide & Skelesys - Moustache (Andre VII Remix)
B6. Local Suicide & Curses - Whispering (Adana Twins Remix)
B7. Local Suicide & Lee Stevens - High Buildings (Die Selektion Remix)

Release Date : September 15th, 2023
Catalog Number IDI015

More about Local Suicide and their latest compilation Iptamenos Discotek Vol. 1 here.

Discover more from B'SPOQUE magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.



Sign in, Stay tuned with the arts!

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about current exhibitions and other topics of the Berlin cultural scene. Read more about the handling of your data here.


MARIA CHANY'S Latest Fashion Collection Debuted at Berlin Fashion Week on July 4th, 2024. This show is part of Berlin Fashion week.... @chany.maria Die BBA Gallery präsentiert mit „Surreal Urbanities: Reimagined Realities” eine neue Gruppenausstellung, welche fünf internationale Künstler*innen des BBA- Kunstpreises 2024 vorstellen wird. Die ifa-Galerien in Berlin und Stuttgart starten in die zweite Jahreshälfte. In Stuttgart eröffnet am 1. August 2024 "The Conflictive and Contradictory"... Mehr dazu im Magazin, link in Bio.

Follow us on Instagram for more inspiring content.

Discover more from B'SPOQUE magazine

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading